David Turnbull, CPA

dturnbull@thkcpas.com

David graduated summa cum laude from Frostburg State University in May, 1985 with a Bachelor of Science degree in Accounting and a minor in Business Administration.

That same year he obtained his license as a CPA. David served in the audit and tax departments of an international accounting and consulting firm in Washington, D.C. before returning to Turnbull, Hoover & Kahl where he currently serves as President of the company. David has been actively involved in over 25 community organizations including leadership roles in Allegany County Chamber of Commerce, The Greater Cumberland Committee, Fidelity Bank (now PNC Bank), church council, Greater Allegany County Business Foundation, City of Cumberland Economic Development Commission, Frostburg State University Board of Visitors and MACPA Western MD Chapter.

David utilizes over 35 years of experience to review and deliver individual and corporate income tax planning and related return preparation engagements, direct audits in the governmental, nonprofit, and ERISA plan industries, supervise the preparation of interim and year end financial statements, and consult with small and medium sized businesses including business formation, ownership transitions, and business development.

Richard Hoover, CPA

rhoover@thkcpas.com

Richard is a native of Cumberland, Maryland and Vice President of Turnbull, Hoover & Kahl. Mr. Hoover is a 1993 cum laude graduate of Frostburg State University with a Bachelor of Science degree in Accounting. Upon obtaining his degree Mr. Hoover joined Keller Bruner & Company, a regional CPA firm in Bethesda, Maryland where he received considerable audit and accounting experience. Richard accepted a position with our firm in 1996 and returned to western Maryland. In 1999, he was promoted to Principal.

With nearly 30 years of experience in public accounting, Richard works extensively with the firm's assurance, tax, and accounting clients, assisting them in achieving their financial benchmarks. In addition, Richard is in charge of the firm's quality control.

Mr. Hoover is a past board member of the Allegany County Chamber of Commerce and has been the organization’s Treasurer since 2006. Richard is also a member of the LaVale United Methodist Church and their finance committee.

Bernard Kahl, CPA

bkahl@thkcpas.com

Bernie is a native of Cumberland, Maryland and is currently Vice President of Turnbull, Hoover & Kahl. Mr. Kahl is a 1992 cum laude graduate of Frostburg State University with a Bachelor of Science degree in Accounting. He previously worked in the banking industry for several years before starting his career at Turnbull, Hoover & Kahl. In 1999, he was promoted to Principal and now oversees daily operations at our Garrett County, Maryland office.

Diane Bonner, CPA

dbonner@thkcpas.com

Windy Yates, CPA

wyates@thkcpas.com

April Kenney, CPA

akenney@thkcpas.com

Jessica Twigg

jtwigg@thkcpas.com

Vicki Stanton

vstanton@thkcpas.com

Megan McKnight

mmcknight@thkcpas.com

Erin Mathews, CPA

emathews@thkcpas.com

Andrew Umbel, CPA

aumbel@thkcpas.com

Chris Doman

cdoman@thkcpas.com

Richard Vogt

rvogt@thkcpas.com

David Ujcic

dujcic@thkcpas.com

Kiersten O’Donnell

kodonnell@thkcpas.com

Joshua Lippold

jlippold@thkcpas.com

Cindy Hartman

chartman@thkcpas.com

Lucas Lowry

llowry@thkcpas.com

Evan Dunn

edunn@thkcpas.com

Chester Dabrowski IV

cdabrowski@thkcpas.com

Scott Brode

sbrode@thkcpas.com

Brianna Evans

bevans@thkcpas.com

Janice McClintock

jmcclintock@thkcpas.com

Rebecca Rolf

rrolf@thkcpas.com

Ann McKeown

secretary@thkcpas.com